National Restaurant Association’s Supply Chain Management Study Group Appoints Two New Officers

  • Send
  • PDF
  • Print
  • Bookmark
  • Text Size:
  •  Repost This Article
  • National Restaurant Association David D. Cox, President of ARCOP, Inc. (Arby’s Supply Chain Cooperative) has been elected Chairman, and Steve L. Pattison, Chief Financial Officer & VP of RSI, Inc. (Restaurant Services - Burger King’s Independent Purchasing & Distribution Co-op) elected Treasurer.

    The National Restaurant Association announced today the appointment of two new officers to its Supply Chain Management Executive Study Group. David D. Cox, President of ARCOP, Inc. (Arby’s Supply Chain Cooperative) has been elected Chairman, and Steve L. Pattison, Chief Financial Officer & VP of RSI, Inc. (Restaurant Services - Burger King’s Independent Purchasing & Distribution Co-op) elected Treasurer. 

    Cox will lead the group for the next two years beginning in January 2014. He succeeds David Parsley, Senior Vice President of Supply Chain Management, Brinker International. Pattison will replace Wade Winters, Vice President of Purchasing for Au Bon Pain as Treasurer.

    “Supply chain management is vital to the success of restaurant and foodservice operators nationwide,” said Dawn Sweeney, President and CEO of the National Restaurant Association. “We are extraordinarily grateful to David Parsley and Wade Winters for their dedication to advancing the supply chain discussion among our members. We look forward to David Cox and Steve Pattison’s leadership as they continue to provide best management practices for our industry and assist restaurateurs navigating the complex issues of safely supplying our nation’s nearly one million restaurants.”

    Under Parsley’s leadership, the study group has become a best-in-class forum for networking, relationship building and mutual exchange of information relative to supply chain best practices, and applications in the restaurant, food service and hospitality industry. 

    “When someone puts as much effort and commitment into something as I have with the Study Group, there is always concern about setting it up for long term success by having the right leadership continue those efforts,” said outgoing chair Parsley. “When David Cox expressed his interest in becoming the next chairperson all my concern disappeared. He is a wonderful leader, a consummate professional and an intelligent expert in foodservice supply chain management, well respected by his peers.”

    Since its inception, the Supply Chain Management group has focused on promoting dialogue and providing knowledge on the increasing cost of commodity and wholesale food prices, sourcing of ingredients and traceability of products for its members.

    During the group’s fall conference held this past October in Orlando, FL, members focused on the issues of supply chain visibility, international food sourcing, building relationships and building better suppliers.

    “It’s an honor to follow David in this role. Continuing with the direction of his leadership, the Supply Chain Study Group will promote the Supply Chain discipline as a professional pursuit and promote the ethical practices of its members,” said incoming chair Cox.

    “It’s been an honor and privilege to represent RSI and the Burger King system on the SCM ESG Steering Committee this past year and succeed Wade in the role of Treasurer over the next two years.  I look forward to continue supporting the ESG in enhancing the profession of supply chain management in the foodservice industry,” said incoming treasurer Pattison.

    In addition to the appointment of Cox and Pattison, leadership includes: Janet Erickson, Brinker International, as Vice Chair, and Charlie Lousignont, Chief Procurement Officer at P.F. Chang’s, as Secretary. The group’s steering committee also includes:

    Mark Avery

    Director, International Supply Chain Management, Applebee’s


    Ron Burks

    Senior Vice President, International Sourcing & Pizza Hut National Purchasing Co-op, Inc., UFPC, LLC


    Dean Gordon

    Division Vice President, Purchasing, Jack in the Box


    Stan Harvey

    Senior Vice President, Global Procurement, The Cheesecake Factory, Inc.


    George Hoffman

    President & Chief Executive Officer, RSI, Inc.


    Evan S. Nash, C.P.M., C.P.H.S., A.P.P.

    Director of Purchasing, Johnson and Wales University


    Matthew Riddleberger

    Vice President of Supply Chain Services, Firehouse of America, LLC


    Joe Schechinger

    Senior Director, Commodity Risk Management, Wendy’s / QSCC, Inc.


    Rif W. Wiguna, C.P.M.

    Vice President, Supply Chain Management, Panda Restaurant Group, Inc.


    Lynne Wildman

    Vice President of Purchasing, Logan’s Roadhouse


    The next Supply Chain Study Group Spring conference will be held May 15-16, 2014 in Chicago preceding the 2014 National Restaurant Association, Restaurant Hotel-Motel Show.

    For more information on the National Restaurant Association’s Executive Study Groups and to register online, visit

    Logos, product and company names mentioned are the property of their respective owners.

  • Send
  • PDF
  • Print
  • Bookmark
  • Go Back
  • Text Size:

  • comments powered by Disqus
    Ads by Nevistas

    Industry News
    Your Email Address
    Advertise Here